top of page

About Me

Click on the texts below to view more information about myself!

Harrison Matthews


Mobile: 07391 982447



I am a very hard-working individual who strives to do my best towards my work. I am proficient at time keeping and I am diligent in the quality of work I produce. In life, teamwork skills are necessary, and these have been portrayed in most of my recent jobs. Great customer service is essential for every job I have worked in, as well as being confident and calm in stressful situations, My skills have therefore improved massively due to my experiences, and I look forward in broadening and perfecting these qualities.



September 2021 - June 2024                University at UCA in Canterbury

2012 - June 2019                                              Victoria College, Jersey

2005 - 2012                                                        First Tower Primary School

A-Levels (2019)

Art                                                                    A*

Photography                                           A*

Mathematics                                          B

French                                                          C


AS Level (March 2018)

Photography                                           B

GCSE’s (2017)

Art                                                                    A*

French                                                          A*

Mathematics                                          8 (A*)

Physics                                                        A

ICT                                                                   B

DT                                                                    B

Geography                                                B

Further Mathematics                     B

English Literature                             6 (B)

English Language                              5 (B)

Religious Education                        C


Employment History / Work Experience

Pauline Quirke Academy (PQA) (July 2023 – Present Day)

Due to my interests in film and cinematography, PQA, a performing arts academy, opened up the opportunity for myself to be involved in and teach film and television to children aged 6 - 18. Every few weeks the children are given the task to create their own short films, and it is my role is to edit and compile these together. These will be shown in cinema screenings, and they are also submitted into film festivals, where one of the films, in which I edited, was nominated and won an award.

Oxford Active (June 2023 – July 2023)

During the summer I worked as a children’s camp leader, running various actives which provided the children with the best possible experiences and learning environment. Arts and crafts, sports activities, bushcraft and survival skills were among the many things we did at the camp.

Green Goose (April 2022) + (December 2022)

Green Goose is a new coffee shop that opened over the end of Covid. I was able to continue my skills of making teas and coffees as well as work in the back making a lot of the food, as well as serve and take orders from the customers.

Valley Adventures (August 2020 – July 2021) + (April 2022) + (June 2022 – August 2022)

My duties include being able to lead laser combat sessions, providing great customer service, as well as the customer safety brief. I assist on many things such as on the aerial trekking, king swing, climbing, rookie trekking, splat master, paintball and on kids club activities which run through the children's holidays. This also includes setting up and packing down all equipment in addition to assisting the customers to land on the power fan and zip wire. Over the summer they also started water sports activities including bell boating, SUP boarding and coasteering, which I mostly ran.

Ocean Restaurant at The Atlantic Hotel (April 2021 – September 2021)

The Atlantic Hotel is one of Jersey’s finest luxury hotels with an award-winning restaurant. I worked primarily as a Commis Waiter, serving and explaining food to customers, polishing the dishes, as well as making the teas and coffees, and taking room services. I have also helped as a Chef du Rang and as a barman, mainly seating customers and taking orders.

Victoria College (September 2020 – April 2021)

To further my enjoyment for art I gained a work placement as an art teaching assistant at Victoria College. It has been an amazing experience, helping all ages of children, giving them the motivation, and sharing my enjoyment and flair towards art. I have also been able to focus on my art in some of my free lessons.

Pizza Box (March 2021)

I worked as a pizza deliverer, navigating around Jersey giving the customers the best service as possible.

Corkscrew (June 2018 – December 2019) + (December 2020)

My duties included serving customers, shelf stacking, organising the storeroom and creating the Christmas hampers.

Off the Rails / Bad Boy Burgers (September 2020 – November 2020)

I worked as an all-rounded staff member, helping with tapas, doing deliveries, waitering, bar work and mainly working as a pizza chef. I also packaged all the food and manned the frier for Bad Boy Burgers.

Le Braye (June 2020 – August 2020)

I worked as a kitchen porter, gaining skills, like consistency and speed, as well as providing an insight into kitchen life.

La Grande Ourse (December 2019 - March 2020)

La Grande Ourse is a high end, very well-known mountain restaurant in Les Gets at 1750m above sea level. Working both as a waiter and a chef du partie. As a waiter, I served drinks, food and took orders, as well as taking part in some fine dining evenings. As a chef du partie, I was responsible for the salad section which involved preparing all salads to accompany the food which I cooked such as tartiflette, cheesy chips, pulled ham and goats cheese as well as assembling the plates.

Harper’s Catering (November 2017 – December 2019)

I worked in waitering, food preparation, service, bar work and customer service. Many events cater for over 700 guests which requires good communication and teamwork.

Leonidas (October 2019 – December 2019)

My duties included serving customers, choosing, packing, and wrapping the chocolates, as well as matchmaking different selections for online orders.

Abinger Cookery School (September 2019)

I enrolled on a one-week chalet cookery course as I planned on doing a ski season in the alps. This course provided me with helpful information about cooking, food safety and hygiene as well as more confidence to cook at home.

Dupont-Fahn Vineyards (August 2018)

I gained work experience on a vineyard in the south of France where I learned to prune vines for the September harvest as well as practice my French.

Every Child Our Future (ECOF) - St Luke’s School (October 2017 - April 2018) 

With the help of the charity ECOF (Every Child Our Future), I have been able to assist a local primary school by helping their year one students to read, one day per week.

The Tennis Hub (July 2017)

During the summer holidays, I assisted the tennis coaches with the tennis program for children aged 5 to 13. We provided a safe environment for the children with lots of fun activities to make sure they had a lovely tennis camp.

Skills and Achievements

July 2023 - Paediatric First Aid course

June 2023 - Safeguarding and Online Safety training

July 2019 - Safeguarding and Protecting Children course

Race for Life over 10 years raising money to improve the welfare of others.


Hobbies and Interests

I thoroughly enjoy drawing and painting with a wide range of media, such as water colour, oil paints, pastels, chalk, charcoal and pencil. I have created lots of different styles of work and have enjoyed researching the relevant artists, as well as creating my own website This has evolved into me enjoying film which is what I am studying at university under fine art. This has increased my admiration for the subject and want to explore the different techniques and processes used in filmmaking.

I also play squash at a good level and have won trophies through junior competitions. My other hobbies include tennis, cycling, kayaking, paddle boarding, walking, running, coasteering and rock jumping. As a child I loved climbing and after recently going to a rock climbing / bouldering gym I have realised it is something I really want to get into, as well as my recent obsession with parkour, and flipping.



Available on Request

bottom of page